News archive

Visit to Waterton Park - now Wednesday 7 September 2022

Thursday, 28th July 2022

There are still a few places available - for further details please contact Maddy Hughes, events@yorkshiregardenstrust.org.uk.

Brief for a vision, strategy and workplan for the ‘Edwardian’ gardens of Lotherton Hall

Thursday, 14th July 2022

Leeds City Council (LCC) invites costed proposals for a vision, strategy and workplan for the ‘Edwardian’ gardens of Lotherton Hall.

Yorkshire Gardens Trust logo

New website launched!

Thursday, 31st March 2022

Welcome to our new website! We hope you like it and find it useful. There's lots more about what we do and a new database of the historic parks and gardens in Yorkshire that we are dedicated to preserving for future generations.  

New book - The Politics of Street Trees

Wednesday, 16th March 2022

The Politics of Street Trees edited by Jan Woudstra and Camilla Allen. This book focuses on the politics of street trees and the institutions, actors and processes that govern their planning,

Book on Thomas White published

Wednesday, 23rd February 2022

Supported by a grant from the Yorkshire Gardens Trust  

Raised beds built at Ingleby Greenhow in 2020, full of produce in 2021

Tuesday, 8th February 2022

Their teacher told us:

Apple Tree Offer Autumn 2021

Monday, 25th October 2021

Grewelthorpe Primary wrote to us saying:

New book from Norfolk Gardens Trust

Wednesday, 6th October 2021

Enticing Paths, edited by Roger Last, looks at aspects of gardens and gardening in Norfolk over five centuries.

Electronic version of 'On the Spot' - Repton in Yorkshire

Monday, 4th October 2021

Patrick Eyres and Karen Lynch's wonderful book on the work of Humphry Repton is now available as a PDF.

Report on Aldby Park

Monday, 27th September 2021

Scarborough Archaeological and Historical Society have completed a fascinating study of Aldby Park's mysterious earthwork.